Design Museum

“Every year since 2008 hundreds of design experts from around the world nominate the most innovative designs from the past 12 months. Experience up close this year’s 87 nominated projects across fashion, architecture, digital, transport, product and graphic design.”

I went to the design museum to get some inspiration for what product that I may shoot and the Beazley Design awards were a great place to start. What I really liked was the innovation in what was there. There was a lot to do with the renewable materials and waste, also how we can offer services and better healthcare to poorer third world countries.

What I took from the display and what I saw was that I was interested in shooting something that benefits the environment or is not wasting of energy. Something that is environmentally friendly basically.

This links back to the idea of “No Regrets” on the brief, as the benefits to the environment are something that we should have no regrets about. We shouldn’t be regretting what we have done in the past when it comes to the environment.

That being said it needs to be well designed and very slick at the same time.

Here are some photos from the exhibition, they are from the website, as the ones that I took on my phone at the time didnt really show what was happening properly or sufficiently.

Leave a comment