Finding An artist

I have found this a rather difficult task so far, mainly due to the fact that there are many people who are keen but are not able to commit. I have been down the route of putting out a message on social media to see if any one would have an interest in the shoot, but there were no biters.

Next port of call is asking friends if they know any artists who are around for the shoot. From this, I had a potential band that my sister knew from back in Uni. They were very keen for the shoot but they were not very sure whether they could do it. I was in contact with they for a couple of weeks, allowing them time to figure out if they could get time off work and if they were available for the 1st of march which was the date of the shoot. Eventually they had to decline as they couldn’t be sure if they would be able to make it and didn’t want to say that they could do it, then drop out last min, leaving me with a big problem.

Finally Just yesterday, I came across Oli Hannaford, a friend of a friend, I dm’ed him through Instagram after listening to his music I felt he was a good fit for what ideas I had in mind. After contacting him he said that he was very keen as it was in time for him releasing an E.P. so worked well for the both of us.

Leave a comment