Final Car shot

Poster Porsche.jpg

This is the final shot. I couldn’t really be any more happy with it. After the previous shoot I saw what I did wrong and made the image a lot simpler. I did a little thinking for locations and this was a bit of a last thought in terms of priority but it turned out much better than any of the other ones.

The symmetry is what worked so well. I had to bring it out quite a lot in post but it has been made to look very clean and polished. The leading lines really help draw the eyes into the car and it pops out with the flare on the front light. I shot this at a long exposure and a high aperture to achieve this look.

DSC_5517 4.jpg

This is what I started with so there was quite a lot changed. I cut out some of the distractions in the background and brought it up in exposure. I put a little bit of a colour grade on it and that is how I made it to the end result.

 

Leave a comment