Product shooting

For me, I found one of the best place to find good product still life photography is Apple, I am aware its pretty much the biggest company on the planet but there is a reason why. They have some of the cleanest products on the market and it is just right that they would have some really clean photos to back that up up.

As you can see from the photos, they are minimal, just highlighting the design and function of the devices. They want to keep an air of mystery over the products, as they want people to go into the shops to have a look and hopefully buy the phones.

They have a sci-fi look in the photos like they are hanging in space. All that being said there is high chance that there is a fair amount of computer generated rendering in the photos which is why they would be perfect and lit how they are.

I think that I may use some similar ideas for my shoot in that black would make a good background, or I could use a range of colours to simulate a range of colours in peoples kitchens

Screen Shot 2018-11-01 at 10.35.55Screen Shot 2018-11-01 at 10.36.47

Leave a comment