Conclusion

Overall this project has been a success for me. I am happy with what I managed to achieve in the time we had, especially when everything was still open and the sports were running. I think that I could have done more with myself whilst we were in lockdown as I had a period where I wasn’t doing anything at all, I hit a block from not being able to do what I intended. I think this was fair to a degree as it was a shift in way of life and uni wasn’t a priority for a while. I managed to bounce back from it all and put together a cohesive book which shows life in sports before and after the lockdown and how it impacted me.

I have learnt that for future I should try get better access to some of the events and contact them to see if I can get a pass to shoot. I think that it would help in future to try and get more up close and personal in the sports, I did the best with what I had and I dont think that this is bad by any means but it would help elevate the work that bit more. I am also glad that I have found something that I truely enjoy shooting, for a while I have not known quite what I want to make of myself as a photographer and this book has given me direction for the next year or two which feels great. The last thing that I have learnt is that I can come back from feeling down about my work and still feel proud of what I have created. As long as there is still passion for work than there is no reason to stop

Leave a comment