Lee Brimble

Lee is a photographer that I came across through Instagram and through Top Gear. Having followed the Top Gear page and been enjoying the photos that they had been putting out and had a look into Lee’s page and website and was really blown away by some of the photos. So dramatic and enticing to look at with some incredible subjects including cars and large scale panoramas. Screen Shot 2019-08-20 at 16.18.26This shot of the Acura at night is a look that I wanted to replicate to a degree. I love the night light and the dark sky on the car. I think if you can use light at night time you can really show of some of the best design features of a car. It is a sleek and modern photo that really sells the lifestyle of the car.Screen Shot 2019-08-20 at 16.18.13I put this in as it was interesting to see how Lee and Tim approached the same car. I assume both on the same press day for photographers. They both shot from behind as that  is probably how most people would see the car. both shots have the lights of the car on and are almost the same framing, just a little more cropped in. Both very good photos but I would say that Tims is my preferred photo.Screen Shot 2019-08-20 at 16.17.46This is just a stunning photo that I really like. There isn’t much chance of me being able to replicate the photo in any similar way unless I got my hands on a helicopter. Regardless, if at some point in my career I could make photos like this I would be rather happy.Screen Shot 2019-08-20 at 16.17.31Lastly another night shot of the new Aston Martin Vantage. Using the lights from the car and probably a flash head to produce this dramatic shot. The behind shot is a great view and it is something that I would like to use in this up coming project.

Leave a comment