London to Brighton Veteran Car Run

This weekend I went down to Brighton to watch the cars coming into brighton at the end of the Veteran Car Run. It is an event where people enter cars that are made before 1905 make the journey from London. There is a huge range of cars and even some trikes and bicycles. You can see that most of the people who enter and huge enthusiasts of the cars and era, enough to keep them running and in a condition which is as good or even better than they would be if they had just come out of the factory.

There weren’t too many action shots that I could get but it was more trying to find something different or a unique in the cars and trying to focus on the people that were in the cars. There are a couple of images that I got that were successful That I think may be useable in the final set of images.

I’m thinking, having looked back on these photos that I could include one action and one background shot giving more context to the images and showing what is happening around the main image. I will see how this pans out with the other images, but it gives it a bit more of an edge and captures the event as a whole.

DSC_1204DSC_1327DSC_1347DSC_1341

Leave a comment