Getting photos in before lockdown

These photos that I took recently were taken as it looked like lockdown was imminent, I drove to a couple locations to get pictures of some lawnmowers at a garden centre and dealership that would be in the book representing the lawnmower racing that I will miss. In addition to this I managed to find some sheep in a field to take some pictures of, the sheep was a harder task as I ended up going to a farm where when asked understandably said no to me taking pictures of their sheep. This meant that I had to stop at the side of an a-road and clamber up a grass banking to get some shots of sheep.

The photos themselves came out fairly well and there wasn’t too much that I could really work with or work around to get anything better. They will work with what I have in mind for the book and be a funny addition I think.

Here are the two pictures that will feature.

DSC_4961DSC_4993

Leave a comment