Oli Hannaford

This is the artist that I will be making the music video from. He has a very easy relaxed sound to his music, and it is generally quite funky. There are two songs that I am trying to choose from at the moment.

The Crown – is an inward reflective song looking at how he became lazy and lost motivation as well as love for himself. He asks himself if he wants to go for that thing he is longing for, or would he rather just spend his time doing nothing in the sun. He needs some direction in his life. Looking for the crown.

Told – Main lyrics in this; “I’ll deviate from what you’re told, I’ll still surprise you when youre old, you’re more to me than you know”. This is about all the lyrics of the song. I like the simplicity of the song and how it is very open to interpretation. What Oli made of the song can be completely different to what I hear from it.

Leave a comment